Over a million developers have joined DZone.

DZone guides

Expert analysis of leading industry topics

22

guides

422.5k

Downloads

107.1k

Downloaders

3.9

Guides per Downloader

Guides Spotlight

  • Building and Deploying Applications on the Cloud

    DZone Guide to

    Building and Deploying Applications on the Cloud

    The question isn't whether or not to use the cloud; it's when and how. This guide contains everything from building 12-factor apps to hiring full-stack engineers. Navigate through a 90+ cloud solutions directory and start coding right away. Dive into the research findings from 700+ developers on *aaS adoption, cloud security models, container use (including Docker), and more.

    {{ stats[1236902].portal.title }} · {{ stats[1236902].clicks }} clicks · · {{ stats[1236902].timesInEdition }}x

    DOWNLOAD
  • Continuous Delivery

    DZone Guide to

    Continuous Delivery

    Everything you need to know about Continuous Delivery in 40 pages: how to define your DevOps roadmap, CD and release automation for microservices, maintaining security and architectural quality under release pressure; plus original research on dev and ops collaboration tools and techniques, release pain points, container adoption rates, and barriers to CD.

    {{ stats[1165485].portal.title }} · {{ stats[1165485].clicks }} clicks · · {{ stats[1165485].timesInEdition }}x

    DOWNLOAD
  • The Java Ecosystem

    DZone Guide to

    The Java Ecosystem

    {{ stats[1062392].portal.title }} · {{ stats[1062392].clicks }} clicks · · {{ stats[1062392].timesInEdition }}x

    DOWNLOAD
  • Application Security

    DZone Guide to

    Application Security

    {{ stats[1136551].portal.title }} · {{ stats[1136551].clicks }} clicks · · {{ stats[1136551].timesInEdition }}x

    DOWNLOAD
  • Mobile Development

    DZone Guide to

    Mobile Development

    {{ stats[812841].portal.title }} · {{ stats[812841].clicks }} clicks · · {{ stats[812841].timesInEdition }}x

    DOWNLOAD

guides

  • Latest
  • Popular
DOWNLOAD
Continuous Delivery
The DZone 2014 Guide to Continuous Delivery provides data, ideas, and solutions that your organization can use to drastically improve its software production process.
DOWNLOAD
Mobile Development
The DZone 2014 Guide to Mobile Development gives readers a full picture of the various approaches to mobile development, enabling them to overcome its biggest obstacles.
DOWNLOAD
Enterprise Integration
DZone’s 2014 Guide to Enterprise Integration is a unique resource for developers and architects to learn how industry experts are handling integration in legacy enterprise systems, modern systems, and massive web-scale systems. It contains resources that will help you succeed with modern architectural patterns and application integration.
DOWNLOAD
Internet of Things
DZone’s 2014 Guide to Internet of Things is an early mover’s map for navigating this bleeding edge space and finding your place in it.
DOWNLOAD
The Java Ecosystem
The DZone Guide to the Java Ecosystem is an essential publication for understanding current research and trends surrounding Java development. It covers benefits of recent language updates, microservices and containers as they apply to Java, practical monitoring advice, and reactive programming principles.
DOWNLOAD
Cloud Platforms
The 2014 DZone Cloud Platform Research Report brings together worldwide cloud providers into one free, exclusive report that offers impartial insight into 39 specific cloud platform providers.
DOWNLOAD
Big Data Guide
DZone’s 2014 Guide to Big Data is the definitive resource for learning how industry experts are handling the massive growth and diversity of data. It contains resources that will help you navigate and excel in the world of Big Data management.
DOWNLOAD
Continuous Delivery
The DZone Guide to Continuous Delivery has more insight than ever into the status of DevOps in the enterprise and the obstacles facing developers, not only in their tooling, but within the organization as a whole.
DOWNLOAD
Developer Programs
The DZone Guide to Developer Programs is the largest catalogue of developer programs in the world, and it is the key to understanding the potential benefits of each program and finding the perfect program for enriching your life as a coder.
DOWNLOAD
Database & Persistence Management
The DZone Guide to Database and Persistence Management is a valuable handbook for understanding and conquering the challenges posed by modern database usage.
DOWNLOAD
The Internet of Things
The DZone Guide to the Internet of Things offers insight into executive and developer perspectives of IoT trends and concerns, a listing of platform and hardware solutions to facilitate IoT development, and a comprehensive checklist to help you secure your IoT applications.
DOWNLOAD
Code Quality and Software Agility
The DZone Guide to Code Quality and Software Agility is an invaluable resource for understanding the software quality trade-offs at both the code and organizational levels. It covers testing and monitoring strategies, requirements management, team agility, and decision making.
DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD
{{ card.title }}
{{ card.subtitle }}
Hosted by
{{card.authors[0].name}}
{{card.downloads | formatCount }} {{card.views | formatCount }}

ABOUT US

ADVERTISE

CONTRIBUTE ON DZONE

LEGAL

CONTACT US

Let's be friends:

DZone.com is powered by